Strange New World

$17.99

From Philosophy to Technology, Tracing the Origin of Identity Politics

How did the world arrive at its current, disorienting state of identity politics, and how should the church respond? Historian Carl R. Trueman shows how influences ranging from traditional institutions to technology and pornography moved modern culture toward an era of “expressive individualism.” Investigating philosophies from the Romantics, Nietzsche, Marx, Wilde, Freud, and the New Left, he outlines the history of Western thought to the distinctly sexual direction of present-day identity politics, providing readers with a clearer understanding of the modern implications of these ideas on religion, free speech, and issues related to personal identity. For fans of Trueman’s The Rise and Triumph of the Modern Self, this new book offers a more concise presentation and application of some of the most critical topics of our day.

Description

SKU (ISBN): 9781433579301
Carl Trueman
Binding: Trade Paper
Published: 2022
Publisher: Crossway Books/ Good News Publishers

Author

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Strange New World”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *