Channing OBanning And The Rainforest Rescue

$6.99

BFF troubles and an exotic trip filled with animals-young readers will love stepping into the world of spunky 4th grade artist Channing O’Banning!
Fourth-grader Channing O’Banning always has a colored pencil stuck in her hair. A girl who prefers her sketch book to her math book-or any book, for that matter-budding artist Channing is the star of this new chapter book series. With parents who think she’s from Mars, an annoying older sister who acts like Queen of the World, and a surprisingly cool Nana, Channing navigates the fourth grade in hilarious stories every kid can relate to. For fans of Judy Moody or Junie B. Jones, Channing O’Banning’s antics will be familiar and welcome-and parents will love that Channing always learns a biblically based lesson.
Channing and best friend Maddy have always been inseparable-until now. Maddy is smitten with Marco, the new boy from Costa Rica-and Chan doesn’t like it one bit. But Chan’s ears perk up when Marco tells the class about the quetzal, a beautiful bird that lives in South American rainforests. Chan is determined that she will someday capture the bird in her sketchbook.
By a fun twist of fate, Channing’s family takes a trip to Costa Rica with Marco’s family. Determined to not let Marco ruin her trip, Chan sets off to find the quetzal, but she discovers more than she bargained for.

Description

SKU (ISBN): 9780718032623
Angela Spady | Illustrator: Tammie Lyon
Binding: Trade Paper
Published: May 2015
Publisher: Thomas Nelson

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Channing OBanning And The Rainforest Rescue”

Your email address will not be published.